Recap: Week 32

One Million Words Challenge

Week 32

So, more words written. Yet not enough.

I truly do not know why this is so hard. I’ve got plenty of time. I don’t have writer’s block (not that I believe in it anyway), when i sit down I can put words out.

I just… don’t. I want to. I know I need to. I ought to. But I don’t.

I’m hoping NaNo starting tomorrow (midnight tonight, actually) will be a shot in the arm. That I can do a double NaNo, plus my MPs. That would get be headed out of the hole.

That makes me dizzy. I think that is part of my issue. I get started thinking about how hard it’s going to be to catch-up and then I eat candy corn and take a nap. Candy corn being my writing snack of choice. I need to horde up a little before it’s gone for the year. More to the point- I need to get over myself and get to work.

Here are my totals for the week–

  • Journal 1,242
  • MPs 6,804
  • Letters 969
  • Blog 185
  • LCFF 2,926
  • Notes 915
  • Total 13,041
  • YTD 439,719
  • Where I should be 613,760
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel B
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 22:21:10

    Random thought…would it be helpful at all to set weekly goals for each project, so you have something even a little smaller to focus on? I know that would help me, but each person is different.

    Keep up the good work. May you win many battles and keep fighting without giving up. Blessings, Rachel

    Reply

    • A. L. Blackmon
      Nov 10, 2013 @ 14:28:15

      It is. And I try. But I’m not good about doing it regardless of how far I break it down.

      However, I currently have a calender page with my daily goals hanging on my wall and the visual reminder is goading me into working more often.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other followers

