Recap: Week 31

One Million Words Challenge

Week 31

OK. I still went into the hole, However, it was less than 3,00 words. While I need to be making up 7,000 a week as many weeks as possible that was still a massive improvement over last week.

On the days that I sit down and work for a couple of hours twice in a day I hit my goals. Or go over. I did 3600ish the other night in 2 1/2 hours, plus that morning I had done about 1,600. Then there are days like yesterday where I only wrote 1,000 over the entire day. I need more “sit down and write” blocks and less “grab what I can”. I know that the second is sometimes all I’ll get in life, depending on what’s going on, but it simply isn’t going to cut it when I’m trying to make-up this much.

Here are my totals for the week–

  • Journal 2,766
  • MPs 6,804
  • Letters 629
  • Blog 415
  • LCFF 4,872
  • Korea 956
  • Total 16,442
  • YTD 426,678
  • Where I should be 594,580
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other followers

