Recap: Week 7

Edits on Raising Trouble are done until I get notes back from readers. It’s a weird feeling, to let it go. Mailing copies out tomorrow, have to get them printed first. Took me a little while to figure out how to bind them so they’re stay together, finally realized I could go script style.

My sister is getting married this Saturday and I’m at her place, out of state. So writing has gone down the tubes. I even decided to not worry about it the last few days because I needed to focus on finishing my edits so I could get copies out and helping her with prep work. Because of that my numbers are very low. I will feel the pain later but right now I just don’t care, my book is ready for first readers. A satisfying feeling.

Also, I passed 100,000 words this week. 1/10 of the way to One Million Words!

Here are my totals this week–

  • Journal 806
  • Out Spaced 2,521
  • MPs 6,804
  • Blog 255
  • Letters 290
  • Raising Trouble 2,188
  • Total 12,864
  • YTD 103,423
  • Where I should be 134,260
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other followers

