Recap: Week Three

I feel like all I do right now is write, yet I’m not keeping up. It’s frustrating. I know from doing NaNoWriMo that the third week is a hard week for me, harder than two. It’s the week where I always want to throw in the towel So, in that regard, it makes sense that I would be frustrated right now. On the other hand, I’m not even 1/12 of the way through yet. My “week three” isn’t until September. Technically. However, by then it should be a habit. If not I’m going to be crying.

All that to say, I didn’t catch-up. I didn’t even come close. In fact, for the first time since starting I skipped a day. Didn’t even journal, which is very rare for me. It was nice, my fingers appreciated the break. My totals did not. I am going to catch-up, I really am. It’s just going to take a little longer than I originally thought.

I’m doing some writing that I’m not counting just yet, it’ll show up later. I’m doing an edit on Raising Trouble but it’s on paper so I won’t count those words until I type them into the electronic copy. Get a boost those days. Which I’ll need, since my typing time will be used me entering them. Mon Dieu! Good thing I didn’t fully realize what I was doing when I started.

Here are my totals this week–

  • Journal 1,920
  • Blog 814
  • Letters 95
  • Fae* 10,100
  • Total 12,929
  • YTD 43,778
  • Where I should be 51,870

*Fae is a “short story” I wrote one and a half pages of years ago and ever since I’ve been trying to finish it. I never like the result. I love the beginning and nothing goes with it. Trying again. Twice this week, actually. First time didn’t work. Second is still up in the air. I will figure out this story someday.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other followers

