Recap: Week Two

So far behind!!!

*runs screaming*

Actually, I’m OK. Yes, I am behind. More behind than last week. But I have written every day, and some days I did make up ground. Readjusting to this much writing has been difficult, and between work and volunteering and a large knitting project I’m finding time to be in short supply.

Of course, that’s a big part of why I’m doing this. To learn to make priorities priorities, instead of pushing them aside for the urgent and the now and the easy. That doesn’t make the words come out though.

Another priority that I don’t have time for is getting into shape. Which is why I’m joining the gym tomorrow. It’s on my way home from work, open 24 hours. No excuses. I don’t even have to go on my days off, just on my way home the five days a week I work. I keep putting off running and losing weight because I don’t have time, I’ll do it later. Well, later is here and I still don’t have time. Just going to have to do it anyway.

That seems to be the way it works.

 

Here are my totals this week–

  • Journal 2,593
  • Blog 2,279
  • Letters 1,278
  • Odd Town* 8,939
  • R&B** 1,051
  • Total 16,791
  • YTD 30,849
  • Where I should be 34,580

 

*Odd Town is a fan fiction story I started LONG ago and abandoned, half posted on the site. I still get almost weekly favorites and followers on it. I have no idea why they are so optimistic that I’ll finish it but I’ve decided to, just because of their persistence. Besides, I’ve found fan fiction to be a rewarding form of writing, with the advantage of immediate feedback.

**R&B is the working title for a short story I am working on that is set in NOLA.

I’m going to be reprinting Raising Trouble (my novel) on Thursday when I go over into the city. That will let me start the next round of edits. I’m also going to start editing my novella (temp/possible title Midterms) in the next week or two, I finished the first draft last week. My goal is to get both of those out to some readers the first week of May.

On that note, would you like to be an early reader on either project? If so, comment here and I’ll get the details to you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other followers

