Stellar Stella

My project this weekend is the Stella Hat. This is my 5th cast-on of the same hat, the first 4 were ripped out with extreme prejudice. But this time round is coming along nicely. Also, I switched yarns. My first attempts were with acrylic and I just didn’t like it. This is a bamboo/wool blend I’d been wanting to try and I LOVE it. Super soft and easy to work with, plus it shows the stitches clearly.

Below is a chair my sister Sara painted this week. Such a great idea! One I’m going to steal if I ever move somewhere large enough to have furniture.

Are you working any any crafty projects this weekend that you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other followers

