The Start

I’ve put off starting this blog for months. I have thought about it, considered it, played with it, pondered it; I didn’t start it. I refused to commit. I didn’t feel sure of myself, I thought, “a blog needs a theme, a driving point- it needs to be built around something” and so I refused to start one.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Nothing has changed.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

I still don’t don’t have a theme. I still think I need one. However, my refusal to start has more to do with pride and perfectionism than it does anything else. So I’m starting a flawed, vague blog that I will refine as I go.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Failing forward.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

It’s an idea I’ve been chewing on for a few months now. Failure as a means of advancement. There’s an uncomfortable thought. One that deserves it’s own post. Until then I will add only this- failure is a verb, not a noun.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

You and I fail, we are not failures.



4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisa
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 17:20:33

    I like this!

    Reply

  2. shamster test
    May 14, 2011 @ 00:33:35

    Thanks for posting this wicked article!

    Reply

  3. scatteredpeicesofme
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 23:05:38

    Failure is progress that we make. It is one of the possible outcomes to take a risk and moving forward. If there is no risk of failure then we aren’t really moving.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 994 other followers

